Went out this morn to return the mailbox key that I stole accidentally but I never made it out of the driveway. Ran over something so sharp I could hear the air shootin outta my tire before I saw it. I thought it was quite funny. Pulled mustard from the front yard all morning. Then went out to fetch old blocks and place minerals. Took a heel to the ribs cleaning Emma Grace’s feet. Then Sugar and I were out on the mesa gathering a handful of cows, I got her trotting even, we were doing great. And then she took a tumble – her chest went down and my knee hit a rock. I jumped off as she regained herself. The cows didn’t notice and continued on in the right direction. Phew! So just another day at the office.

DSCN3157

Leave a Reply

